top of page

A Columbus, Indiana Engagement

Updated: Oct 9, 2020

When Dakota came to me wanting me to book her December wedding, I was so excited and couldn't wait to schedule their engagement session with them! With the looming chance of rain forecast and the thunder in the background, I thought we were doomed! I prayed that God would keep the rain away for at least an hour, then let it rain again. I was surprised that no rain fell and we had perfect weather!


When I spoke with Dakota about her about locations that she wanted to take photos at, she didn't have any idea for what I had surprised at the end for her and Colton. Columbus has such a unique charm to it and I knew they would fit right in! I was afraid we wouldn't be able to get to everything in time like I had planned in my head, but I knew it was all going to work out the way God intended.


What I didn't tell them was that I had a special surprise at the end that I knew would fit both of their personalities. Dakota and Colton are both down to earth, and I knew going to Mill Race Park to end our shoot would be totally in their element. The big open field and the coziness of the night along with their snuggling really put everything together.


Here are just a few shots from our shoot on that wonderful August evening! I can't wait for her wedding in December!



Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page